Starlight Road VS Bottomless Trap Hole

    Share
    avatar
    Seal of Orichalcos
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 13
    Join date : 2012-03-12

    Starlight Road VS Bottomless Trap Hole

    Post  Seal of Orichalcos on Thu May 10, 2012 1:11 pm

    When player A activates Heavy Storm, player B chains Starlight Road, and a Stardust Dragon is summoned, player A cannot chain Bottomless Trap Hole to its summon. The last thing to happen is not the resolution of Starlight Road, so not the summoning of Stardust Dragon. It was the without-effect resolution of Heavy Storm, making Bottomless Trap Hole missing its activation timing-opportunity.


    _________________
    I am the beginning and the end

    It happens even to the best
    avatar
    tzaflidisp
    Supervisor
    Supervisor

    Posts : 418
    Join date : 2012-05-17

    Re: Starlight Road VS Bottomless Trap Hole

    Post  tzaflidisp on Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:29 am

    Seal of Orichalcos wrote:When player A activates Heavy Storm, player B chains Starlight Road, and a Stardust Dragon is summoned, player A cannot chain Bottomless Trap Hole to its summon. The last thing to happen is not the resolution of Starlight Road, so not the summoning of Stardust Dragon. It was the without-effect resolution of Heavy Storm, making Bottomless Trap Hole missing its activation timing-opportunity.

    That's with the old text on starlight with the new errata you can activate the bottomless trap hole in the summon of stardust dragon
    avatar
    Seal of Orichalcos
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 13
    Join date : 2012-03-12

    Re: Starlight Road VS Bottomless Trap Hole

    Post  Seal of Orichalcos on Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:11 pm

    Yeah, thanks for the update.

    Seal of Orichalcos


    _________________
    I am the beginning and the end

    It happens even to the best

    Sponsored content

    Re: Starlight Road VS Bottomless Trap Hole

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:02 pm