Field Spell Card vs Field Spell Card vs MST

    Share
    avatar
    Nemessie

    Posts : 653
    Join date : 2012-04-18
    Location : Netherworld

    Field Spell Card vs Field Spell Card vs MST

    Post  Nemessie on Sun May 20, 2012 2:20 am

    My opponent had an active Dragon Ravine, then I activate The Gates of Dark World and he chains MST. I said that since MST did not negate the activation of Gates, the other Field Spell would also be destroyed.

    Despite what the rulebooks say, the admin said that Dragon Ravine would not be destroyed because Gates had not been activated properly. Is that so?
    avatar
    Reaper of the Cards
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 579
    Join date : 2012-03-11

    Re: Field Spell Card vs Field Spell Card vs MST

    Post  Reaper of the Cards on Sun May 20, 2012 4:03 am

    Exactly as the admin said. Wikia says this:

    If a Field Spell Card is destroyed before it resolves on a chain, the previous field spell card is not destroyed. A Field Spell needs to remain on the field to resolve, so their effects are not applied if they are destroyed before they can resolve.

    You can check it here.

    Topic solved and locked.


    _________________



      Current date/time is Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:34 pm