Stardust after starlight road, and thunder king rulings

    Share

    Guest
    Guest

    Stardust after starlight road, and thunder king rulings

    Post  Guest on Tue May 29, 2012 12:12 pm

    I heard you cannot bring back Stardust after it negates something after being special summoned by Starlight Road. Is this true? Also, what can and cant Thunder King negate, special summon wise?
    avatar
    singo94
    Supervisor
    Supervisor

    Posts : 130
    Join date : 2012-04-23
    Location : England

    Re: Stardust after starlight road, and thunder king rulings

    Post  singo94 on Tue May 29, 2012 12:17 pm

    True on stardust because you ss by a trap not by synchro so you don't gain the effect of bringing him back as that counts as a special summon and he can only be special summoned after if he was originally summoned my synch. With rai-oh i think its if it doesnt start a chain when it ss itself. It cant negate cards that have the effect of ss a monster like monster reborn. I also thought it cant negate a Special Summon which occurs during the resolution of an effect which activates. If im wrong please someone correct me.


    _________________
    avatar
    Reaper of the Cards
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 579
    Join date : 2012-03-11

    Re: Stardust after starlight road, and thunder king rulings

    Post  Reaper of the Cards on Tue May 29, 2012 2:24 pm

    singo94 wrote:True on stardust because you ss by a trap not by synchro so you don't gain the effect of bringing him back as that counts as a special summon and he can only be special summoned after if he was originally summoned my synch. With rai-oh i think its if it doesnt start a chain when it ss itself. It cant negate cards that have the effect of ss a monster like monster reborn. I also thought it cant negate a Special Summon which occurs during the resolution of an effect which activates. If im wrong please someone correct me.

    Correct in both accounts.

    1. Starlight Road special summons, doesn't synchro summon. So Stardust wasn't synchro summoned properly, so it can't be reborned.

    2. Rai-Oh negates inherent special summons. Not special summons that happen from another card's effect (Monster Reborn, Mystic Tomato, Call of the Haunted), or special summons that are the result of a resolving effect (Gorz, Tragoedia, Battle Fader).

    Topic solved and locked.


    _________________



    Sponsored content

    Re: Stardust after starlight road, and thunder king rulings

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:35 pm