Pot of Duality vs negated special summon

    Core Team Member

    Posts : 125
    Join date : 2012-04-14
    Location : England

    Pot of Duality vs negated special summon

    Post  isaac879 on Sun Jun 10, 2012 4:28 am

    I was looking up ruling for pot of duality and negated special summons but the rulings were not very clear. Am I right in saying that:
    Pot of duality cannot be activate if an inherent summon was negated.
    It cannot be activated it an effect to special summon was negate because it still resolves without effect.
    It can be activated if the activation of an effect that summons was negated.
    Reaper of the Cards

    Posts : 579
    Join date : 2012-03-11

    Re: Pot of Duality vs negated special summon

    Post  Reaper of the Cards on Sun Jun 10, 2012 4:54 am

    This is pretty much it:

    Attempt to special summon = No
    Activation of the effect that special summons is negated = Yes
    Effect that special summon is negated = No

    Meaning that it will only be able to be activated if something like Monster Reborn gets negated by let's say, Warning, or a Tour Guide gets negated by a Warning or a Divine Warth, or something like that.

    Topic solved and locked.


      Current date/time is Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:53 am