Reasoning & monster gate

    Share
    avatar
    tzaflidisp
    Supervisor
    Supervisor

    Posts : 418
    Join date : 2012-05-17

    Reasoning & monster gate

    Post  tzaflidisp on Tue Jun 12, 2012 7:47 am

    tell me something both reasoning and monster gate says reveal cards from top of deck until you find a monster that can be summoned here's the questions
    1st if i pick up for first monster the bls who cannot be normal summon i continue the search or i stop it there and the bls goes to grave
    2nd can i tribute krystia or fossil dynna for monster gate
    ( for the 2nd I'm 90% sure that isn't possible but better to be 100% sure)
    avatar
    Nemessie

    Posts : 653
    Join date : 2012-04-18
    Location : Netherworld

    Re: Reasoning & monster gate

    Post  Nemessie on Tue Jun 12, 2012 8:08 am

    Reasoning refers to a monster that can be Normal Summoned, so BLS is sent to the graveyard and the search continues. About Monster Gate, I THINK that you can do that because tributing is a cost.


    Not sure though.


    OCG Rulings state that "If "Vanity's Fiend" or "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo" is on the field, then "Reasoning" and "Monster Gate" cannot be activated."
    Then again, that is OCG we are talking about.
    avatar
    Reaper of the Cards
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 579
    Join date : 2012-03-11

    Re: Reasoning & monster gate

    Post  Reaper of the Cards on Tue Jun 12, 2012 8:25 am

    This is from wikia:

    "If "Metaion, the Timelord" is revealed with "Monster Gate", it is not Special Summoned. Also, if "Metaion, the Timelord" is revealed, the effect of "Monster Gate" stops resolving, and all revealed cards are sent to the Graveyard, including "Metaion, the Timelord"."

    Same goes for BLS and any other monster that you cannot normally tribute summon or normal summon if you happen to have it in your hand in any other moment.

    Reasoning and Monster Gate STOP resolving when they reach any monster. If that monster can be summoned, it is summoned. If not, all the cards go to the graveyard and the effect ends there.

    This is correct.

    "If "Vanity's Fiend" or "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo" is on the field, then "Reasoning" and "Monster Gate" cannot be activated."


    _________________


    avatar
    tzaflidisp
    Supervisor
    Supervisor

    Posts : 418
    Join date : 2012-05-17

    Re: Reasoning & monster gate

    Post  tzaflidisp on Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:34 am

    OK thanks a lot and the 2 of you for your help
    avatar
    Reaper of the Cards
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 579
    Join date : 2012-03-11

    Re: Reasoning & monster gate

    Post  Reaper of the Cards on Fri Jun 15, 2012 8:39 am

    Topic solved and locked.


    _________________



    Sponsored content

    Re: Reasoning & monster gate

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:50 am