Lol no duhh... Eclipse Wyvern VS. Darkflare Dragon

    Share
    avatar
    WarierSolution
    Core Team Member

    Posts : 62
    Join date : 2012-05-29
    Location : U.S.A.

    Lol no duhh... Eclipse Wyvern VS. Darkflare Dragon

    Post  WarierSolution on Sun Jun 17, 2012 9:27 pm

    kid u should know that if u send eclipse wyvern to the grave for the cost of darkflare u dont get the adding effect if u then banish it with the same effect (LOL this kid also said that the winner of the PAST 2 ycs championships did this combo(click the X) lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!


    Last edited by WarierSolution on Sun Jun 17, 2012 9:30 pm; edited 3 times in total (Reason for editing : sorry wrong code)
    avatar
    A7
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 218
    Join date : 2012-03-13

    Re: Lol no duhh... Eclipse Wyvern VS. Darkflare Dragon

    Post  A7 on Sun Jun 17, 2012 11:49 pm

    WarierSolution wrote:kid u should know that if u send eclipse wyvern to the grave for the cost of darkflare u dont get the adding effect if u then banish it with the same effect (LOL this kid also said that the winner of the PAST 2 ycs championships did this combo(click the X) lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!

    Yeah... I know....


    _________________
    Anti-Meta... These Are The Holy Mountains

    Can You Feel Their Haunting Presence?

    (Holy Mountains - S.O.A.D)

    Useful Information Below...



    avatar
    kowalski
    Judge
    Judge

    Posts : 77
    Join date : 2012-03-14

    Re: Lol no duhh... Eclipse Wyvern VS. Darkflare Dragon

    Post  kowalski on Mon Jun 18, 2012 3:02 am

    Actually, eclipse wyvern cannot miss timing. Neitehr of its effects. They are both what we call "mandatory optional" ("if...you can"). These kinds of effects never miss timing. Only optional trigger effects like "when...you can" (Lightpulsar, Shining) can miss timing.
    http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Missing_the_Timing


    _________________
    avatar
    Reaper of the Cards
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 579
    Join date : 2012-03-11

    Re: Lol no duhh... Eclipse Wyvern VS. Darkflare Dragon

    Post  Reaper of the Cards on Mon Jun 18, 2012 3:17 am

    If Darkflare Dragon removes with its effect the same Eclipse Wyvern it discarded as an activation cost for its effect, then the player only gets to REMOVE a dragon from play. He/she DO NOT get to add it to the hand as well.


    _________________


    avatar
    singo94
    Supervisor
    Supervisor

    Posts : 130
    Join date : 2012-04-23
    Location : England

    Re: Lol no duhh... Eclipse Wyvern VS. Darkflare Dragon

    Post  singo94 on Mon Jun 18, 2012 1:09 pm

    Surely if its the same wyvern and you then banish, its still darkflares effect so wyvern missed the timing?


    _________________
    avatar
    Reaper of the Cards
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 579
    Join date : 2012-03-11

    Re: Lol no duhh... Eclipse Wyvern VS. Darkflare Dragon

    Post  Reaper of the Cards on Mon Jun 18, 2012 1:28 pm

    Wikia says:

    Also, if "Eclipse Wyvern" is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard as a cost to activate "Darkflare Dragon" effect and that "Eclipse Wyvern" is banished, the effect that banishes a LIGHT or DARK level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster is activated. However, since "Eclipse Wyvern" is banished by the effect of "Darkflare Dragon" before the effect of "Eclipse Wyvern" that banishes a monster resolves, the effect that adds the banished monster to the hand when "Eclipse Wyvern" is banished cannot be activated.

    I think we covered and answered it, yes?


    _________________


    avatar
    WarierSolution
    Core Team Member

    Posts : 62
    Join date : 2012-05-29
    Location : U.S.A.

    Re: Lol no duhh... Eclipse Wyvern VS. Darkflare Dragon

    Post  WarierSolution on Mon Jun 18, 2012 6:32 pm

    yes what reaper said

    Sponsored content

    Re: Lol no duhh... Eclipse Wyvern VS. Darkflare Dragon

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:06 pm