Battle Fader VS Torrential Tribute

    Share
    avatar
    Reaper of the Cards
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 579
    Join date : 2012-03-11

    Battle Fader VS Torrential Tribute

    Post  Reaper of the Cards on Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:19 pm

    Wikia says:

    "When you resolve the effect of "Battle Fader" you Special Summon "Battle Fader" and then end the Battle Phase. "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated because ending the Battle Phase is the last thing to happen."


    _________________


    avatar
    isaac879
    Core Team Member

    Posts : 125
    Join date : 2012-04-14
    Location : England

    Re: Battle Fader VS Torrential Tribute

    Post  isaac879 on Wed Aug 15, 2012 3:20 am

    I it is funny you should put this ruling on here because a similar situation arose in a game I was watching last night with battle fader and heroic champion gandiva.

    Heroic champion gandiva:
    2 Level 4 Warrior-Type monsters
    Once per turn, when a Level 4 or lower monster(s) is Special Summoned to your opponent's side of the field: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; destroy that monster(s).

    Battle fader:
    When an opponent's monster declares a direct attack: You can Special Summon this card from your hand, then end the Battle Phase. If this card is Special Summoned with this effect, banish it when it leaves the field.

    A player summoned battle fader then the other player wanted to use gandiva's effect to destroy it, the admin said that you can activate its effect and destroy it. I did not think you could so I PM the admin and this is what he said.

    avatar
    tzaflidisp
    Supervisor
    Supervisor

    Posts : 418
    Join date : 2012-05-17

    Re: Battle Fader VS Torrential Tribute

    Post  tzaflidisp on Wed Aug 15, 2012 3:32 am

    Gandiva is like the Rai-oh and solemn judgment you can't use neither of them to negate the battle fader so i think that the admin is wrong
    avatar
    Nemessie

    Posts : 653
    Join date : 2012-04-18
    Location : Netherworld

    Re: Battle Fader VS Torrential Tribute

    Post  Nemessie on Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:08 am

    Tzaflidisp wrote:Gandiva is like the Rai-oh and solemn judgment you can't use neither of them to negate the battle fader so i think that the admin is wrong

    The admin is wrong but your point is also not-so-right. The difference of Gandiva is that he does not NEGATE. Also, another difference with Gandiva is that, like isaac says, Gandiva misses its activation timing since the last thing to happen was ending the Battle Phase. Finally, the admin was wrong because he thought Fader works like Tragoedia or Gorz, who summon themselves on the Damage Step, although Fader is Summoned in response to the attack, not the damage.
    avatar
    tzaflidisp
    Supervisor
    Supervisor

    Posts : 418
    Join date : 2012-05-17

    Re: Battle Fader VS Torrential Tribute

    Post  tzaflidisp on Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:28 am

    Sorry I haven't notice that the Gandiva does not negate the summon.

    Topic solved and locked

    Sponsored content

    Re: Battle Fader VS Torrential Tribute

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:33 pm