Karakuri Must attack effect?

    Share
    avatar
    isaac879
    Core Team Member

    Posts : 125
    Join date : 2012-04-14
    Location : England

    Karakuri Must attack effect?

    Post  isaac879 on Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:13 am

    I was playing a game earlier and my opponent was using Karakuri's he said that they change from defence to attack and must attack when you enter the battle phase. Is this correct as the ruling I found said said they only attack if they are in attack position?
    avatar
    tzaflidisp
    Supervisor
    Supervisor

    Posts : 418
    Join date : 2012-05-17

    Re: Karakuri Must attack effect?

    Post  tzaflidisp on Thu Sep 13, 2012 11:15 am

    It just means that if it is in Attack position, then it has to attack. If it's in Defense, or other cards on the field are stopping some or all attacks, then it can't attack.
    avatar
    isaac879
    Core Team Member

    Posts : 125
    Join date : 2012-04-14
    Location : England

    Re: Karakuri Must attack effect?

    Post  isaac879 on Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:38 pm

    Thanks, I think he was trying to cheat because he had 2 Karakuri Steel Shogun mdl 00X "Bureido" so when they change position he draws 2 cards, but when I called an admin to ask for the ruling he quit.
    avatar
    tzaflidisp
    Supervisor
    Supervisor

    Posts : 418
    Join date : 2012-05-17

    Re: Karakuri Must attack effect?

    Post  tzaflidisp on Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:54 pm

    Topic answered and locked

    Sponsored content

    Re: Karakuri Must attack effect?

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:29 pm