Artifacts VS D.D. Crow (both for the TCG and OCG)

    Share
    avatar
    Reaper of the Cards
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 579
    Join date : 2012-03-11

    Artifacts VS D.D. Crow (both for the TCG and OCG)

    Post  Reaper of the Cards on Fri Apr 11, 2014 3:42 am

    If any Artifact monster gets banished from the graveyard (via D.D. Crow or any other similar card) after activating its effect but before it resolves, it will NOT be Special Summoned from the banished zone.

    Example:

    Artifact Moralltach activates its effect (When this Set card in your Spell & Trap Card Zone is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard during your opponent's turn: Special Summon this card.) as Chain Link 1.
    D.D. Crow is activated as Chain Link 2, targeting the in-grave Artifact Moralltach.

    D.D. Crow resolves, banishing Artifact Moralltach from the graveyard.
    Artifact Moralltach is in the banished zone now so it resolves without effect.

    Ruling:
    Q:特殊召喚する効果の効果解決時に除外されていた場合は除外状態から特殊召喚できますか?
    A:いいえ、できません。(14/02/15)

    Q: When these cards are banished when their effects would resolve and Special Summon them, can they be Special Summoned from your banished cards?
    A: No, they cannot. (14/02/15)

    http://yugioh-wiki.net/index.php?cmd=read&page=%A5%A2%A1%BC%A5%C6%A5%A3%A5%D5%A5%A1%A5%AF%A5%C8&word=%A5%A2%A1%BC%A5%C6%A5%A3%A5%D5%A5%A1%A5%AF%A5%C8


    _________________



      Current date/time is Tue Sep 19, 2017 7:09 am