Karakuri monsters VS replay

    Share
    avatar
    Reaper of the Cards
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 579
    Join date : 2012-03-11

    Karakuri monsters VS replay

    Post  Reaper of the Cards on Fri Jun 20, 2014 4:35 pm

    When a Karakuri monster (or any other monster that has the "this card must attack if able" Continuous effect) attacks and the number of monsters on the defender's side of the field changes (outside of the Damage Step of course) and a replay occurs, the Karakuri monster's owner has to continue on attacking with that Karakuri monster when the replay would make him choose to either stop the attack or keep on attacking.

    This is because the clause applies and since the monster has the right to attack (it is able to attack), it has to do so.

    Ruling:
    Q:バトルステップの巻き戻しが発生した場合、攻撃は取り止められますか?
    A:いいえ、その場合でも攻撃します。(11/02/25)

    Q: Can an attack be stopped when a replay occurs?
    A: No, the attack goes on even in such a case.

    http://yugioh-wiki.net/index.php?cmd=read&page=%A5%AB%A5%E9%A5%AF%A5%EA&word=%A5%AB%A5%E9%A5%AF%A5%EA
    (11/02/25)


    _________________



      Current date/time is Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:35 pm